Broiled Lemon Caper Mahi Mahi

I’ve been branching out with our fish choices and recently tried mahi mahi, which is kind of a bland fish.  The good news about a bland fish is that you can dress it up to taste fabulous.  This recipe is a slight variation on Grilled Mahi Mahi with Lemons and Capers from Kalyn’s Kitchen, my other favorite recipe blog.

Mahi Mahi filets, one per person
Marinade:
3 T fresh squeezed lemon juice
1 tsp. Dijon mustard
1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
2 T capers (I LOVE capers)
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 tsp. dried parsley
1/2 tsp fresh ground black pepper

Mix marinade ingredients well. Put Mahi Mahi filets into ziploc bag, pour marinade over, and allow to marinate 2-3 hours. (Don’t leave it longer than that for best results.)
Preheat broiler.  Place mahi mahi filets in broiler and pour the marinade and capers from the bag on top.  Broil for about 10 minutes, or until filets start browning.

One thought on “Broiled Lemon Caper Mahi Mahi

  1. Natalie says:

    I noticed a few weeks ago on your blog you were talking about wanting more fish recipes–I’ve been wanting the same, so thanks for posting this! I’ve discovered a good recipe for cod–I’ll have to get that up soon.

    Like

Leave a comment